The Coastal Plain League has announced the rosters for the 2022 Coastal Plain League All-Star Game, which is set to be hosted by the Holly Springs Salamanders at Ting Park on Sunday, July 10. Five Salamanders headline the East Division All-Star squad, while eight players from the Savannah Bananas headline the West Division All-Star Team.

Duke University left-handed pitcher Michael Foltz is one of five Salamanders players, joining Elon infielder Connor Coolahan, Liberty University infielder Will Stewart, Columbus State University catcher Robert Brooks, and St. Joseph’s University outfielder Brett Callahan. Brooks has been named the East Division’s starting catcher, entering play on July 3 with a .302 batting average (13-43), adding six runs, one double, one homer and six RBI, in addition to ten walks compared to nine strikeouts.

The West Division squad features eight players from the Savannah Bananas, including three starters in Columbia University catcher Indiana Stanley, Lenior Rhyne outfielder Drew Yniesta and Erskine College outfielder Armando Becerra. Savannah finished the first half campaign with a league-best 19-5 record to clinch a playoff spot, and currently owns a 22-8 overall record.

A total of 20 players representing 15 different North Carolina schools are among those named All-Stars, including Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, UNC Greensboro, UNC Pembroke, Appalachian State, UNC Wilmington, Charlotte, Gardner-Webb, Lenoir Rhyne, William Peace, Belmont Abbey College, Catawba College, Louisburg College, Newberry College and Southeastern Community College. Duke, UNC Chapel Hill and UNC Greensboro each have two players represented.

Tickets for the 2022 Coastal Plain League All-Star Game at Ting Park on Sunday, July 10 are still available, and can be purchased at